MEET MY NEW BOYTOY

More specifically, meet my MacDreamy. πŸ™‚

Definitely Hotter than Derek Shepherd

Featuring two of the most awesome cyber thrills today: my blog and Twhirl. Haha!

It also comes with this. (PowerMac Centers offers this special promo until April 30th. :)) Double yay!

I originally wanted to name him Gandalf (y’know, the White Wizard. But it’s just so tacky and corny (I know already!) Plus I don’t want to wallow too much on my LOTR geekdom for once.) After not so much thought really, the idea of MacDreamy came up and turned out to be so right in the money. This baby has been my MacDream for all my Mac-SoYearsOf-life. And I’ve been working so hard so I wanted to make sure that I’ve saved up for something so MacWorth it.

Okay enough about that. The last thing I wanted to do is sound like Meredith Grey. I don’t even have the energy for Grey’s Anatomy anymore, what with all the soap opera crap they’ve been showing. (House FTW!) I just watch that freakin’ show because of Sandra Oh (Points for the rhyming.).

Dear Shonda Rhimes, whatever happened? Please quit the whole hospital staff doing each other and sleeping with someone’s wife, husband, boss, janitor, mailman and godknowswhoelse storyline. We already get that doctors have personal lives, okay? Get on with the icky medical cases. It’s still good TV, you know.

Anyway, I have to thank my mom for lending me around 1/4 of the money I needed for this. I actually planned to settle for the laptop which I can afford on my own. When I told her it’s because I still lack around so bucks to actually buy the one I really wanted the most, she offered to pay up for the rest. She didnn’t want me to buy something just because it’s the next best thing. In her own words, magsasawa ka lang agad at di mo masyadong pahahalagahan pag tumagal. (Even though sometimes I hate it when she’s always right, I’ve appreciated it this time. Have I also mentioned how much I love my mother? Hehehe But of course, not solely because of this reason. Hmp.) I’m gonna pay her though. Every effing cent. That’s the rule now. No more freebies from parents. They’re now called LOANS. πŸ˜›

The thanking the sponsor segment of this show ends here. πŸ˜€

So yeah, I’m still exploring this new love and I’m actually getting the hang of it already. I’ve been a Windows junkie since the 6th grade and it is an adjustment. The file transfer itself was hell. (Effing Itunes doesn’t recognize my Windows-supported Ipod so I have to manually transfer my music files to and fro. That’s modern politics, ladies and gentlemen.)

Hopefully, I won’t be a MacIdiot for long. So move over, Carrie. It’s the inner computer dweeb in me who will get to influence the world this time. πŸ˜›

~ by Mitch on April 22, 2008.

19 Responses to “MEET MY NEW BOYTOY”

  1. nakakabili ng ganyan?! e asan na yung cymbals ko? asan??? booo! (kahit cleaner na lang, mitch. P408 lang. summer promo ng JB. hahahaha!)

    at…

    nag-cancel pa ng dinner.

    ano ba naman yan? PFT!

  2. Second coming? LOL

  3. Gusto ko rin ng Mac kaya lang hindi ako fan ng White. Mahilig ako sa black eh. Meron nga ba silang black na laptops? πŸ™‚

  4. Zhel: Yep, meron din silang black. But it’s more expensive eh. Hehe πŸ˜€

  5. mayabang! harharhar.

    indeed, ang prinsesa ng cavite strikes again. Wag mo na iwawala yan ha? pero anyway, sa nanay mo eh materyal na bagay lang yan, kaya niya palitan. LOL. peace tau michi. hehe.

    ” I’m gonna pay her though. Every effing cent. That’s the rule now.”— natawa naman ako dito sa sinabi mo. Akala ko si Lorelai Gilmore yung nagsasalita. hehehe.

    mis ko na journ. kelan reunion madame president? πŸ˜€

  6. Ria: Come to think of it. When you’re earning already, you get a little stubborn with accepting money from your parents. mala-Lorelai nga but not that stubborn. Hehehe

    Hopefully, soon. Nagpaplano kami ni Anne eh. Will just inform you guys. Ilang beses na rin na-move dahil sa daming nag-a-outing ngayon. Anyway, wait for the text brigade na lamang.

  7. Hmpft, inunahan mo ko πŸ˜›

    Pramis, my next machine will be a Mac, and then I’ll take over the world with it! MWAHAHAHAHA! πŸ˜›

  8. Kuya Jon: Hahahaha! πŸ˜› By then, you don’t have anything to take over. The world is mine! *evil laugh*

  9. mitch… hey hey hey!!! i changed blogs. hahaha… as if nakakapg update naman ako… love you!!!

  10. Heya nins!! Glad that you’re back! *hugs*

  11. your McDreamy is totally hotter than Meredith’s Dr. McDreamy. It’s yummier than BigMac. and so on.. i’m drooling.. anyway, yup. congrats on your new found love. and i miss you so much. mwah! period

  12. Kate: Aye, aye! Thanks. Miss you too! πŸ™‚ *hugs*

  13. waaah, gusto ko rin magkaroon ng MACdreamy mo na ganyan. Too bad I’m not much of a techie kaya sayang lang pag nag-invest ako ng medyo pricey na laptop. haha!

  14. Sis Badet, as long as you’re really into something, it’s always a good investment. πŸ™‚ Tsaka reward ko na rin ito sa sarili ko because God knows I’ve been working so hard. Hehehe

  15. nice! congrats on owning macdreamy! πŸ™‚ i agree with you, there’s an unwritten rule in accepting money from parents from the time you’re already employed. sad, but very liberating. πŸ™‚

  16. Val: Yeah, so true. Not only because there’s an unwritten rule but also because ma-pride rin ako. Hahahaha! πŸ˜€ Yeah, it’s very liberating and also touching kasi ang sarap ng feeling when you get to help them in the expenses. πŸ™‚

  17. I hate you, dearie, you have a mac! I bet I can navigate that little baby more than you can! Wahahahahah!

    Ohum. I’m not jealous. ^__^

    Take care of the mac I mean yourself, dearie.

    Miss you Michie! I like your girl-with-shades pic in your YM btw. πŸ™‚

  18. Pahabol… Mitch, if ever we meet, bring MacDreamy with you… just so I can take a look at it… Oh I wont play around with all the widgets and whatnot. Just, you know… just a peek. πŸ˜› (photobooth’s my fave!!! Im such a camwhore.)

  19. Hey Brent! Hahahaha! Sure I’ll bring “him” when we meet. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
